OIBAF&WALLEN – Dream Kingdom

OIBAF&WALLEN – Dream Kingdom

Label: Oddity Records
Catalog: ODT034
Released: 2022-05-20
Type: EP
Style: Melodic House & Techno
Bitrate: Flac+320

01. Dream Kingdom (Original Mix) (6:49)
02. Missing You (Original Mix) (6:52)
03. 2021 (Original Mix) (7:19)
04. Voyage (Original Mix) (6:51)

ODTD034 sees the Oddity debut of Madrid based duo OIBAF&WALLEN, who regularly feature on the likes of Eklektish, Radikon and Running Clouds as well as their own label ONISM.Title track “Dream Kingdom” is melodic techno of the highest order. Starting out with a deep focused groove embellished by pulses and crashes OIBAF&WALLEN incrementally ramp up the intensity, leading the way to its theme and dramatic breakdown. From there the beautiful stirring synth lines put the audience under their spell for maximum dance-floor impact. ‘Missing You’ takes things deeper and darker with its cavernous reverberating bass and lush keys that shimmer and glow with warmth, drawing the listener into its melodic core. Tasteful throughout the duo have put their music production and sound engineering degrees to optimum use, allowing each element to breathe.’2021′ sees OIBAF&WALLEN stretch out to really showcase their skills as producers by weaving a series of tasteful hypnotic layers together and alongside driving beats that maintain a sense of momentum throughout. This track is perfect for DJs that want to take the crowd on an extended journey with epic highs. Closing track ‘Voyage’ places emphasis on rhythm with punchy percussion laying a foundation for the shimmering arp lines and enchanting emotive synthesizers to enter, taking over your imagination and controlling your mind. ‘Voyage’ is one of those tracks where you get lost in the blissful melody. It is also the perfect way to close this EP, leaving you wanting more.